

Accreditation Oversight Committee Agenda February 10, 2020 9:00 a.m.

Meeting Location: Building 4, Room 4-343

Chair: Ingrid Vargas, Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation and Effectiveness,

Accreditation Liaison Officer

Members: Eloisa Briones, Vice President of Administrative Services

Luis Escobar, Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation

Angélica Garcia, Vice President of Student Services

Alejandro Guzman, Associated Students of Skyline College Representative Raymond Hernandez, Dean of Science, Mathematics and Technologies

William Minnich, Dean of Enrollment Services

Zahra Mojtahedi, Planning and Research Analyst of Planning, Research, and

Institutional Effectiveness

Michael Kane, Dean of Business, Education, and Professional Programs

Rolin Moe, Dean of Academic Support and Learning Technologies

Leigh Anne Shaw, Academic Senate Representative

Pcyeta Stroud, Classified Senate Representative

Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza, Vice President of Instruction

Andrea Vizenor, Dean of Strategic Partnerships and Workforce Development

Karen Wong, Tri-Chair of Accreditation Steering Committee

Ex-Officio: Jannett Jackson, Interim College President

Recorder: Belinda Chan, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness

Action Items					
	Topics	Presenter(s)	Time		
1.	Approve November 18, 2019 Agenda	Vargas	1 min		
2.	Approve September 16, 2019 and November 18, 2019 Minutes	Vargas	1 min		
Rep	ort/Discussion				

	Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
3.	Discussion of ACCJC Peer Review Team Report	Vargas	25 min
4.	Discussion of proposed ACCJC Policy of Competency Based Education and Suggestions for Feedback to ACCJC	Wong	20 min
5.	Completion of PWG Survey on the AOC	Vargas	8 min

Next Regular Meeting

Next meeting will be held on Monday, March 16, 2020 at 9:00 a.m. in Room 4-343.