Skip to contentSkip to top navigationSkip to switch websitesSkip to local navigation

Staff Mentoring Students Program

When students accomplish goals they have set at Skyline College it is an important measure of our success as an institution. And as staff members we are the front lines in addressing and supporting students.

What is the Staff Mentoring Students Program?

As a member you will be an invaluable resource to students in the success of accomplishing per-sonal and academic goals by:

  • Being formally recognized as a resource for students through an online program directory
  • Participating in Panel discussions on campus to share your experiences as a former student
  • Being an advocate to encourage students to access resources and programs on campus
  • Being known as a supporter of our students’ academic and personal goals

How do I participate?

Please complete the Online Form below and as events or mentorship opportunities arise, we will send out more information.

Whom should I contact if I want more information?

Please contact your Classified Senate President, Michele Haggar via email at haggarm@smccd.edu or via phone at (650) 738-7026.

Full List of Staff Mentors

Last Name First Name Alma Mater (School) Major / Interests Email
Barreto Gretel

University of San Francisco

Psychology
Early Childhood Education
Education

barretog@smccd.edu
Fitzpatrick Connor

UCLA

English
Political Science
Resume Writing / Cover Letters

fitzpatrickc@smccd.edu
Haggar Michele

Mira Costa Community College
San Diego State University
San Francisco State University

English
Educational Administration

haggarm@smccd.edu
Hatzistratis Sandra

Skyline College

Entry As An Older Student

hatzistratis@smccd.edu
Hemsrtreet Lynsey

San Francisco State University

Journalism
Cosmetology
Resume Writing / Interview Skills

hemstreetl@smccd.edu
Hughes Allison

San Francisco State University

English Literature
Instructional Technology
Education

hughesa@smccd.edu
Nojima Stacy

Sonoma State University
University of Hawai'i at Manoa

American Studies
Ethnic Studies
English
Women's Studies

nojimas@smccd.edu
Utsumi Alana San Jose State University

Art History
Medieval French Architecture

utsumia@smccd.edu