

October 28, 2019, 2:10- 4 – Room 6203

Facilitator: Karen Wong, Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness, PRIE

Members: Steve Aurilio, Social Sciences/ Creative Arts Representative

Rachel Bell, Language Arts Representative

Grace Beltran, Student Services/ Classified Senate Representative

Wissem Bennani/ Zaid Ghori, Global Learning Programs and Services Representative

Tony Brunicardi/ Jan Fosberg, Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance Representative

Vincent Chandler, Language Arts Representative

Erik Ferroggiaro, Associated Students of Skyline College Representative

Stephen Fredricks, Science, Math & Technology Representative

Evan Leach, Science, Math & Technology Representative

Zahra Mojtahedi, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness

Gabriela Nocito, Academic Support and Learning Technology Representative

Danni Redding-Lapuz, Dean of Social Sciences/ Creative Arts

Pcyeta Stroud, Business, Education, and Professional Programs Representative

Kwame Thomas, Student Services Representatives

Ingrid Vargas, Dean of Planning, Research and Institutional Effectiveness

Suji Venkataraman, Business, Education, and Professional Programs Representative

Vacant : Academic Senate representative

Resource: Belinda Chan, Administrative Assistant, PRIE (Recorder)

Action Item

Topics		Presenters	Time	
l.	Approve Agenda	Wong	2 min.	
П.	Approve Minutes from September 23, 2019	Wona	2 min.	



Reports/ Discussions

Topics	Presenters	Time
ropics	Presenters	HIII

III. The Skyline College Scorecard Vargas 25 min.

Action Item

Topics Presenters Time

IV. Adopt the Skyline College Scorecard Members 5 min.

Reports/ Discussions

Topics	s	Presenters	Time
V.	Note what you'll inform your constituents about pertaining to the IEC meeting	Members	5 min.
VI.	Discuss the Critical Thinking ISLO Results at the Town Hall	Wong	60 min.

Announcements

Topics	Presenters	Time

- VII. Student Learning Outcomes and Assessment Wong 5 min.
 - A. Assistance available in departmental and individual contexts
 - 1. BEPP Suji Venkataraman, Ronda Wimmer
 - 2. COUN/SS Melissa Komadina
 - LA Lindsey Ayotte, Michael Cross, Lucia Lachmayr
 - 4. SMT Rick Hough
 - 5. SSCA Tiffany Schmierer, John Skovgaard
 - B. SLOAC Academy next semester- details forthcoming
 - C. Please designate the following Mondays for the 2019/2020 IE Committee meetings that typically take place on the fourth Mondays from 2:10- 4 pm in room 6203: November 25, January 27, February 24, March 23, and April 27. Outlook invitations were sent.