Skip to contentSkip to main navigationSkip to local navigation

Transfer Advocate Program

The Transfer Advocate Program is designed to connect Skyline College Students to Skyline College Faculty and staff who either have attended a 4-year university or have a major or career the student is interested in.

Transfer Advocates are here to share their experiences with students, however they will not provide counseling or advising services. You do not need to sign up for the program, simply reach out to the advocate using the contact info below.

The list provided below is a list of Skyline College faculty and staff who have signed up to be available to students for this reason. They are all more than happy to meet or talk with you, so don't hesitate to reach out!

Participating students should:

  • Use the list of contact info on this website to reach out to the faculty or staff
  • Use the phone number or email listed
  • Ask them when the best time is to meet or talk to them is
  • Give the Faculty/Staff at least one week to get back to you
  • Remember, Transfer Advocates are not Counselors or Advisors- they are available to share their experiences about the campus they attended, their major or the career/field they work in!

Sample email or phone message, “Hi, my name is xyz. I am interested in talking to you about your (alma mater/the university you attended) OR your major. Would you be available to talk to me in more detail about your experiences?”

As faculty and staff, we all can support students in arriving at their transfer goal.

To sign up as a transfer advocate, please contact Michele Haggar at haggarm@smccd.edu for a participant form.

Full List of Transfer Advocates

Last Name First Name Alma Mater (School) Major Email
Anyanwu Andrea Pepperdine Univ.
Dominguez Hills
Agnes Scott
History
Counseling
Public Policy
anyanwua@smccd.edu
Barreto Gretel USF Psychology barretog@smccd.edu
Beltran Grace SFSU
University of Phoenix
  beltranh@smccd.edu
Browne Kate Stanford
University of Michigan
Psychology
Early Childhood Education
Teaching Credential
brownek@smccd.edu
Brower Kristina Skyline College
SFSU
Business
Early Childhood Education
Teaching Credential
brower@smccd.edu
 Case  Christine SFSU
Biology
Microbiology
 case@smccd.edu
Chenportillo Lezra USC Point Loma
University of San Diego
International Relations
Gender Studies
Creative Writing
chenportillol@smccd.edu
Colin Cherie University of Iowa
Columbia College Chicago
Marketing
Communications
Business
colinc@smccd.edu
Cross Michael Mills College
SUNY Buffalo
Southern Oregon University
  crossm@smccd.edu
Del Mundo Genievive UC Santa Cruz
University of Canterbury, NZ
Biology
Marine Studies
Delmundog@smccd.edu
DeMello Lorraine UC Santa Cruz
St. Mary's College
Anthropology
Psychology
demellol@smccd.edu
Escobar Jacqueline SFSU Counseling
Psychology
escobarj@smccd.edu
Espinueva Melanie UC Berkeley Social Welfare
Psychology
Molecular & Cell Biology
Integrative Biology
espinuevam@smccd.edu
Fitzpatrick Connor UCLA Political Science
English
fitzpatrickc@smccd.edu
Fredricks Stephen UC San Diego Calculus-based Science fredrickss@smccd.edu
Angelica Garcia  CSU East Bay  Psychology  garciaa@smccd.edu 
Gibson Chris University of Texas-El Paso Engineering
Geology
Creative Writing
gibsonc@smccd.edu
Gomez Kent CSU Stanislaus
SFSU
Counseling
Psychology
gomezk@smccd.edu
Gutierrez Cecilia CSU East Bay Psychology gutierrezc@smccd.edu
Gutierrez Mary Virginia Tech.
University of Washington
English gutierrezm@smccd.edu
Haggar Michelle SDSU
SFSU
English
Educational Administration
haggarm@smccd.edu
Hansen Julia Oberline
Stanford
Music
Humanities
hansenju@smccd.edu
Hermosillo Imelda UC Irvine
USC
Public Administration
Social Ecology
hermosillo@smccd.edu
Johnson Kylin University of Arizona Biology
Microbiology/Chemistry
johnsonkylin@smccd.edu
Kaplan-Biegel Nancy San Diego State University
SFSU
Journalism & Communications
Broadcasting
kaplann@smccd.edu
Kapp Nick  Western Illinois University
University of Illinois at Chicago
Cell Biology kapp@smccd.edu
Lachmayr Lucia SFSU Literature & Composition
Raza Studies
English
lachmayrl@smccd.edu
Larson Eric UC Davis
USC
Counseling
Psychology
larson@smccd.edu
Lee Joyce UC Berkeley
SFSU
Counseling
Psychology
leej@smccd.edu
Lee Goldie SFSU Educational Administration
Criminal Justice
leeg@smccd.edu
Lopez Jessica UC Berkeley
SFSU
Counseling
Psychology
lopezjessica@smccd.edu
Matthews Melissa University of Florida
Columbia University
Anthropology
Pre-Law
Counseling
Psychology
matthewsm@smccd.edu
McClung Kathleen Stanford English
American Studies
Education
mcclungk@smccd.edu
Minnich William SUNY Buffalo
University of Phoenix
Business
Social Sciences
Education
minnichw@smccd.edu
Mogg Courtney UC Santa Cruz Sociology
Psychology
Community Studies
moggc@smccd.edu
Navari Jude   Music navarij@smccd.edu
Piergrossi Justin University of Pennsylvania Sports Management piergrossij@smccd.edu
Poma Suzanne UC Santa Barbara
SJSU
Sociology
History
Counseling
pomas@smccd.edu
Raskin Jesse  Lewis & Clarke College
University of San Francisco
Paralegal Studies  raskinj@smccd.edu
Santellan Alberto San Jose State University Psychology
Criminal Justice
santellana@smccd.edu
Shaw Leigh Anne SFSU Theater & Creative Arts shawl@smccd.edu
Silken Joanne Ithaca College
SUNY
College of New York
Physical Therapy
Sports Medicine
silken@smccd.edu
Smith Arielle UC Santa Cruz Counseling
International Studies
smitha@smccd.edu
Smith Heather Cal Poly
Monterey Institute of Int'l Studies
Social Sciences
French
Non-Profit Management
smithh@smccd.edu
Stanback Stroud Dr. Regina Howard University
Mills College
Nursing stroudr@smccd.edu
Steele Amber UC Berkeley
Mills College
Counseling
Psychology
steelea@smccd.edu
Thigpen Marisa Cal Poly - San Luis Obispo
SFSU
CSU Channel Islands
Sonoma State University
Graphic Communication
Instrutional Technologies
Study Abroad
International Students
thigpenm@smccd.edu
Ulloa John SFSU History
Anthropology
Ethnic Studies
ulloaj@smccd.edu
Williams Rob Arizona State University
Columbia University
English
Creative Writing
williamsrob@smccd.edu
Williams-Browne Kate Stanford
University of Michigan
Early Childhood Education
Child Development
Psychology
brownek@smccd.edu
Wolak Amber UCLA   wolaka@smccd.edu
Wong Karen UC Santa Cruz English wongk@smccd.edu