

Accreditation Steering Committee

Accreditation Liaison Officer- Jacqueline Honda, Interim Dean, PRIE

Tri-Chairs: Karen Wong, Faculty, Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness,

Will Minnich, Dean, Enrollment Services, and

Michele Haggar, Program Services Coordinator, Career Services

Standard I: Mission, Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness, and Integrity

Standard Co-Chairs: Jim Houpis, Dean, Academic Support & Learning Technologies and Rika Fabian, Associate Professor, Sociology

IA: Mission

- IB: Assuring Academic Quality and Institutional Effectiveness
- IC: Institutional Integrity

Name	Position	Writing Part
Jacque Honda	Interim Dean, PRIE	IA, IB, IC
Karen Wong	Coordinator of Institutional Effectiveness, PRIE	IB, IC
Zahra Mojtahedi	Research Analyst, PRIE	

Standard II: Student Learning Programs and Support Services

Standard Co-Chairs: Christine Roumbanis, Dean, Business, Education a & Professional Programs, Soledad McCarthy, Assistant Professor, Business, and Melissa Komadina, Counseling Faculty, Student Services

IIA: Instructional Programs

IIB: Library and Learning Support Services

IIC: Student Support Services

Name	Position	Writing Part
Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza	Interim VP, Instruction	IIA
James Houpis	Dean, Academic Support and Learning Technologies	IIB
Pearl Ly	Director, Learning Commons	IIB
Angélica Garcia	VP, Student Services	IIC
Lasana Hotep	Dean, Student Equity and Support Programs	IIC
Luis Escobar	Dean, Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation	IIC
William Minnich	Dean, Enrollment Services	IIC
Amory Cariadus	Director, Student Development	IIC



Accreditation Steering Committee

Standard III: Resources

Standard Co-Chairs: Eloisa Briones, Vice-President, Administrative Services and Joe Morello, Dean, Kinesiology, Athletics and Dance

IIIA: Human Resources IIIB: Physical Resources IIIC: Technology Resources IIID: Financial Resources

Name	Position	Writing Part
Regina Stanback Stroud	College President	IIIA
Eloisa Briones	VP, Administrative Services	IIIB, IIID
James Houpis	Dean, Academic Support and Learning Technologies	IIIC
Joe Morello	Dean, KAD	
Dino Nomicos	Faculty, KAD	

Standard IV: Leadership and Governance

Standard Co-Chairs: Ray Hernandez, Dean, Science, Math and Technology and Bianca Rowden-Quince, Faculty, Center for Transformative Teaching and Learning

- IVA: Decision-Making Roles and Process
- IVB: Chief Executive Officer
- IVC: Governing Board
- IVD: Multi-College Districts or Systems

Name	Position	Writing Part
Regina Stanback Stroud	College President	IVA, IVB, IVC, IVD
Kate Browne	Academic Senate President	

Quality Focused Essay

Chair, Mary Gutierrez, Dean, Language Arts and Learning Resources

Writing Team: Design Team Leadership Committee (DTCL)

Name	Position	Writing Part



Accreditation Steering Committee