	Governing Council 2019-2020	Organizations Liaisons/Representatives [ex-officio/non-voting]	Division Representatives [voting]
	Officers		Bianca Rowden-Quince
or a	[votes in ties]	AFT Rep	Pia Walawalkar
Àcadomic Senate	Kate Williams Browne President	Paul Bissember	ASLT
er et e		Classified Senate	Dick Claire/Filipp Gleyser
Senule	[voting] Jesse Raskin	Michele Haggar/Sherrie Prasad	BEPP
«С и	Vice President	ASSC Rep	Suzanne Poma/Jacque Escobar
Okyline		Alejandro Guzman	Counseling
	Jing Folsom		
Skyline Tollege	Secretary	SEEED	Jarrod Feiner/Erin Struss
		Nathan Jones	Language Arts
Minutes	Mustafa Popal		
Thursday, 19	Treasurer	Guided Pathways	Amber Steele
•		TBD	KAD
September	[non-voting]	OED	
2:10pm-4:00pm	Leigh Anne Shaw Past President	OER Discourse Devices	BridgetFischer/JenniferMerrill SSCA
rm. 6203	Past Presiaent	Bianca Rowden-Quince	SSCA
Mission: to empower and			Carina Anttila-Suarez/
transform a global	Committee Chairs		Younga Choi
community of learners	Committee Chairs		SMT
	Jessica Hurless		
	Curriculum		Groups
			[voting]
	Nathan Jones		Cassidy Ryan
	Educational Policy		CTE Liaison
	Rika Fabian		Barbara Corzonkoff/
	Professional Personnel		Tim Rottenberg [Fall] &
			Lisa Cresson [Spr]
			Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty

Opening Procedures [2:10]

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info /Discussion
Call to order	President	1		Procedure
Roll/Introductions	Secretary	1	Quorum is 7/13 voting members	Procedure
			Yes, we have quorum, Voting Members present Browne (possible voter), Raskin, Folsom, Popal, Rowden- Quince, Gleyser, Poma, Escobar, Struss, Steele (call in by phone), Anttila-Suarez, Choi, Fischer, Merrill, Corzonkoff, Rottenberg and Ryan	
			No-voting members present Shaw, Hurless, Jones, Fabian, Bissember	
			Members absent: Classified Senate rep, , Guided pathway rep, Claire, Guzman, Feiner, Walawalkar	
Consent agenda	President	1	-Compendium of Committees	Action

	Deans		Jones opposed, modification needs to be made to ED policy committee. Vote approved pending Ed Policy changes. -Museum of Tolerance Fall 2019 faculty attendees Kimberly Saccio-Kent [DRC-EAC] Dr. Nicole Porter [EDU/CD] -new Tenure-Track Committees Counseling and SMT. Adopted in entirety	Materials
Adoption of today's agenda	President	1	Adopted in entricty Agenda was approved unanimously. M: Raskin S: Popal	Action
Adoption of previous mtg minutes	Secretary	1	Need to correct Bridget Fischer's last name, and the voting number. The rest of the minutes approved unanimously	Action
Public Comment	Public	1	Bissember: AFT is going to collect feedback and update on the negotiation next week.	Information
	TOTAL	5		

New Senate Business [2:15-3:55]

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info /Discussion
Year 4 Tenure-Track Committees	Browne	5	ASLT and BEPP tenure track committees have been reviewed, consulted and returned for AS approval	Info/ Materials
			Dean Kane of BEPP: All year 4 committee have the fourth person to meet the requirement of previous contract. Dean Rolin of ASLT address the issue with a guideline (posted under material on AS website.) M: Popal S: Corzonkoff	
			Yes: 11 Opposed: 0 Abstention: 2 <i>Motion Approved</i>	
President Screening Committee AS Exec	AS Exec	50	Skyline College President screening committee will be revisited for further discussion Motion to rescind the vote which was approved last meeting 09052019: M: Jones S: Anttila-Suarez	Discussion/ Action
			Yes: 9 Opposed: 0 Abstention: 3 Steele didn't vote because the phone connection was lost at the time. Motion approved.	
			Hurless and Raskin: Withdrew themselves from the committee. Discussion followed; suggested considerations: • Representation of CTE • Non-instructional (ASLT)	

	0	
	Walawalkar, Porter, Zanassi and Raskin nominated	
	Motion to replace Davalos with Zanassi (COUN), to ensure 2 Counseling Faculty, with no conflict with candidate from same	
	Yes: 12	
	Opposed: 0	
	Abstention: 1	
	Motion approved.	
	With 2 remaining places, ranked voting with the three remaining nominees for 1 st , 2 nd and 3 rd place.	
	The voting result was counted by Folsom, Shaw and Thigpen.	
	Voting Result: Two elected faculty are Raskin and Porter. The revised faculty membership is:	
	Younga Choi	
	Jacquie Escobar	
	Mustafa Popal	
	Motion to approve revised faculty committee membership M: Glevser	
	Yes: 10	
	Opposed: 0	
	Abstention: 2	
	-	
	Motion approved.	
Hurless 10	Follow-up response letter to Dean Waldon & staff	Info/Action
Yonemura-	Hurless presented "The Letter to Dean Waldon" to all senators;	Discussion
Fabian 15		Distablin
Raskin 10		
	S: Corzonkon Motion approved unanimously	Discussion/ Action
Browne 5	Ad has as a Task force model for A Service to work on an: for 1	
	1	
	Discussion about Ad-hoc committee on communication	
	steps/process with Board of Trustees and Chancellor regarding	
	Skyline concerns; Division responses to BOT	
	Fabian and Rottenberg Presented the "Ad-Hoc committee model"	
	Two models were proposed (presentation is on AS website) Model One — Whole Senate Action	
	Yonemura- Fabian 15 Raskin 10	Example Counseling Faculty, with no conflict with candidate from same division of non-tenured member. Motion: Hurless Second: Jones/Fabian Yes: 12 Opposed: 0 Abstention: 1 Motion approved. With 2 remaining places, ranked voting with the three remaining nominees for 1*, 2** and 3** place. The voting result was counted by Folson, Shaw and Thigpen. Voting Result: Two elected faculty are Raskin and Porter. The revised faculty membership is: Younga Choi Jacquie Escobar Mustafa Popal Nichole Porter Jesse Raskin Rika Yonemura-Fabian Lavinia Zanassi Motion to approve revised faculty committee membership Mic Gleyser S: Struss Yes: 10 Opposed: 0 Abstention: 2 Steele had left the telephone connection. Motion approved. Hurless 10 Follow-up response letter to Dean Waldon* to all senators; with discussion and suggestions. Motion approved unanimously Browne 5 Ad-hoc as a Task-force model for ASenate to work on specified tasks, group responsibibilites, & process for the Senate body.

			Model Two – Committee Action. AS will discuss possible Ad-hoc Task Force committees next meeting.	
Compressed Calendar	Raskin	5	Introduction of CSM ASenate resolution on Compressed calendar; Discussion/Action will be calendared after Divisions/Reps discuss with constituents.	Info
			Material is on AS website. All reps will take this message to their constituents to discuss, feedback will be collected. AS will have a discussion next meeting.	
	TOTAL	105		

Final Announcements and Adjournment [~3:55-4:00]

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info
Final announcements -ASSC update -Ask: Senator for DAS [F]	Guzman Browne	2 2	Student activities and student-ready resolution DAS meets 1 st Monday/month & needs 2 nd with Kate for Fall term	Info
			No report; Put over to next meeting agenda in interest of time.	
Adjournment Next Mtg Th 10/3/19		1	M: Raskin S: Corzonkoff Motion passed unanimously Minutes submitted by: J. Folsom	Action
	TOTAL	105		