Governing Council 2019-2020	Liaisons & Representatives	Division Representatives	Faculty Groups & Committees
Officers [votes in ties] Kate Williams Browne	AFT Paul Bissember	Bianca Rowden-Quince Pia Walawalkar ASLT	Cassidy Ryan CTE Liaison
President	Classified Senate Marisa Thigpen	Dick Claire	Barbara Corzonkoff/ Tim Rottenberg [Fall] &
[voting] Jesse Raskin	Flor Lopez	Filipp Gleyser BEPP	Lisa Cresson [Spr] Part-Time/Adjunct
Vice President	ASSC Rep Alejandro Guzman	Suzanne Poma	Faculty
Jing Folsom Secretary	SEEED	Jacquie Escobar Counseling	Committee Chairs (non-voting)
Mustafa Popal	Nathan Jones	Jarrod Feiner	Jessica Hurless Curriculum
Treasurer	Guided Pathways TBD	Erin Struss Language Arts	Nathan Jones
[non-voting] Leigh Anne Shaw	OER	Amber Steele	Educational Policy
Past President	Bianca Rowden-Quince	KAD	Rika Yonemura-Fabian Professional Personnel
		Bridget Fischer Jennifer Merrill SSCA	
		Carina Anttila-Suarez Younga Choi SMT	

OPENING PROCEDURES						
Call to Order	Browne	1	Chair: Browne. Quorum: 7/13 voting members			
Consent Agenda	Browne	0				
Adoption of Agenda	Browne	1				
Adoption of Minutes	Browne	1				
Public Comment	Public	5				
NEW SENATE BUSINESS						
Division Membership	Raskin	15	Membership of Divisions SESP, Global, and SPWD [By-Laws, Article III, Section 1 re divisions with 6 or fewer faculty to join another division] Further discussion/possible action on 1) Student Equity and Support Programs 2) Strategic Partnerships & Workforce Development. 3) Query to Global Learning Programs & Services.	Discussion/ Action		
Senate Ad Hoc Committee	Browne	15	-Ad hoc committee structure was approved at last meeting. Collegial Consultation Ad Hoc committee will need Scope/Timeline/Membership to be acted on.	Discussion/ Action		
Senate Ad hoc or Constituent Input matters	Browne	20	By-law Revision and Board Communication are both matters for consideration for either Ad Hoc or Constituent Input processes	Discussion/ Action		
Compressed Calendar	Raskin	15	Discussion about constituent input and interest in working with DAS.	Discussion/ Action		
Exemplary Program Award	Yonamura- Fabian	5	Call for programs to apply for ASCCC Exemplary Program Award, deadline soon	Info		
ANNOUNCEMENTS AND CLOSING PROCEDURES						
President's Work Group	Browne	5	Call for 2 members from AS [along with CS and ASSC] to review Committees [scope/membership]	Info/Action		
Faculty Engagement in Presidential Search	Fabian,Popal, Raskin,Brown	5	Survey 10/08, Town Hall 10/15, Committee meeting for input, screening, interview procedures. 10/29	Information		
ASSC Update	Guzman	5	Update on Student activities this month	Information		
District Participatory Governance	Jones	5	Report from Ed Policy Chair on DPCG meeting and work this year	Information		
Legislative Site Visit	Fischer, R- Quince, Shaw, Mathnews	5	Report on Site Visit from CCCCO and Legislative Staff, Governor's Office and Dept of Finance	Information		