Officers [votes in ties] Kate Williams Browne PresidentAFT Paul BissemberBianca Rowden-Quince Pia Walawalkar ASLTCassidy Ryan CTE Liaison[voting] Jesse Raskin Vice PresidentClassified Senate Marisa Thigpen Flor LopezDick Claire Filipp Gleyser BEPPBarbara Corzonkoff/ Tim Rottenberg [Fall] & Lisa Cresson [Spr] Part-Time/Adjunct FacultyJing Folsom SecretaryASSC Rep Alejandro GuzmanSuzanne Poma Jacquie Escobar CounselingCommittee Chairs (non-voting) Jessica Hurless CurriculumMustafa Popal TreasurerGuided Pathways TBDJarrod Feiner Erinn Struss Language ArtsNathan Jones Educational Policy[non-voting] Leigh Anne Shaw Past PresidentOER Bianca Rowden-QuinceAmber Steele KADRika Yonemura-Fabian Professional PersonnelBridget Fischer Jennifer Merrill SSCABridget Fischer Jennifer Merrill SSCARika Yonemura-Fabian Professional Personnel	Governing Council	Liaisons &	Division	Faculty Groups &
	2019-2020	Representatives	Representatives	Committees
Younga Choi SMT	[votes in ties] Kate Williams Browne President [voting] Jesse Raskin Vice President Jing Folsom Secretary Mustafa Popal Treasurer [non-voting] Leigh Anne Shaw	Paul Bissember Classified Senate Marisa Thigpen Flor Lopez ASSC Rep Alejandro Guzman SEEED Nathan Jones Guided Pathways TBD OER	Pia Walawalkar ASLT Dick Claire Filipp Gleyser BEPP Suzanne Poma Jacquie Escobar Counseling Jarrod Feiner Erinn Struss Language Arts Amber Steele KAD Bridget Fischer Jennifer Merrill SSCA Carina Anttila-Suarez Younga Choi	CTE Liaison Barbara Corzonkoff/ Tim Rottenberg [Fall] & Lisa Cresson [Spr] Part-Time/Adjunct Faculty Committee Chairs (non-voting) Jessica Hurless Curriculum Nathan Jones Educational Policy Rika Yonemura-Fabian

Call to Order	Browne	1	Quorum: 7/13 voting members	
			Voting members present: Folsom, Corzonkoff, Raskin, Rowden-Quince, Feiner, Fischer, Merrill, Rottenberg, Browne, Walawalkar, Ryan, Poma, Choi	
			Absent: Claire, Gleyser, Escobar, Struss, Steele, Anttila-Suarez, Popal	
			Non-voting members present: Yonemura-Fabian, Bissember, Hurless, Shaw	
			Absent: Jones	
Consent Agenda	Vizenor	5	All of the committees are screening committees <u>Full-time Faculty, Cooperative Education</u> Soledad McCarthy, Discipline Expert [COOP previously under BEPP] Nick Kapp, related Discipline [COOP previously in Biotech] Cassidy Ryan, CTE Liaison Andrea Vizenor, Dean	
	Morello		<u>Full-Time Faculty, Women's Basketball/KAD</u> Justin Piergrossi, Discipline Expert [Basketball coach] Jan Fosberg, KAD/Women's Coach Gabe Saucedo (4 th year – Tenure Process) Sandra Hatzistratis, Staff Joe Morello, Dean [We didn't recommend other available tenured faculty (Amber Steele, Kevin Corsiglia, Dino Nomicos, Mike Fitzgerald) either because of their teaching commitments or distance from basketball/coaching]	
	Redding- Lapuz		<u>Full-time Faculty, History [Replacement].</u> Mustafa Popal (tenured discipline expert, chair) George Buckingham (tenured discipline expert) John Ulloa (tenured discipline expert) Tiffany Schmierer (tenured faculty) Danni Redding Lapuz (dean)	
	Kane		<u>Division Tenure Evaluation Committee, BEPP</u> Hui Pate Tina Watts Ronda Wimmer Helen Zhang	

	Fabian		Hayward Award nomination	
Adoption of Agenda	Browne	1	Hayward Award Nomination part was pulled out from the agenda and the rest of the agenda is adopted. Hayward Award nominee: Tiffiany Schmierer (Professor of Social Science & Creative Arts Division) Motion to approve the nomination M: Fischer S: Quince Approved	Action materials
Adoption of Minutes	Browne	1	M:Corzonkoff S:Fischer Adopted	Action materials
Public Comment	Public	1	No comments.	
NEW SENATE BUSIN	IESS	-		
Project Change	Taylor- Mendoza Raskin	20	 Proposal with Q&A regarding bringing Project Change to Skyline College. [10+1: Educ program dvpt] Questions: What professional development will be available? When will the community of practice / advisory committee launch and how do people join? How will Skyline College ensure that project change students have access to all campus resources? What space will be provided? Staffing? Budget? Answer: Direct your questions to Dean Lapuz and CC Raskin. Next Steps: Division Reps, please get feedback from your constituents as to whether they support the implementation of project change The topic will be on the AS agenda in January for vote. 	Info/ Action
Meet & Greet new SESP Dean	Johnson Garcia	20	Introduction of Dr. Cheryl Johnson, and ideas/plans for the SESP Division SEA 2018-2019 report PowerPoint Slide is on AS website under Materials.	Information

			Dean Johnson says she is committed to collective impact and collaboration. She will come back to discuss her vision for SESP moving forward. Comment: the AS welcomes partnership in developing the SEA in the future. Next Steps: schedule a return visit.	
Distance Ed Pilot Task Force	Collins	20	 Presentation of a proposal for a Peer Review distance education Task Force. Slides are on AS website under Materials. PEER REVIEW TASK FORCE 10+1. Per law and Board Policy, All committee and taskforce proposals, required approval by the Academic Senate. Summary of Recommendations and Assertions by the Presenters: CTTL seeks to form faculty consultation teams to support the development of student ready distance education course The lead reviewer on the consultation team will be a member of the CTTL. Participation in this consultation is 100% voluntary and 100% confidential. Adjuncts will be paid for participating in a consultation Members of the consultation teams will be trained. To avoid any confusion with contractually mandated processes, this effort will not be named "peer review" nor committee. This is not a shared governance committee but rather is one of the CTTLs suite of professional development offerings. Next Steps: Division senators will relay this message to faculty. 	Information/ Discussion/ Materials
Canada ASenate Resolution on College Admin Evaluation	Raskin	20	Discussion/Action for support of Canada College Academic Senate Resolution on Evaluation of College Administrators Motion to approve the resolution with oral modifications from the Senate. M:Rottenberg S:Corzonkoff Motion passes unanimously	Discussion Action

			Final resolution is on AS website under materials.		
Skyline ASenate Letter on Addressing Campus Culture	Raskin	20	Discussion and action for support of Skyline Academic Senate Letter Addressing Issues of Campus Culture Motion to approve the letter with oral modifications from the Senate. Motion pass unanimously. This letter will be presented to intended addresses which includes Chancellor Claire and BOT Goodman. Final letter is on AS website under materials.	Discussion Action	
ANNOUNCEMENTS AND CLOSING PROCEDURES					
Agenda items for next mtg Th 1/16	Hurless Jones Yonemura- Fabian Rottenberg All		Reports from Standing Committees [<i>Curriculum, Ed Policy,</i> <i>Professional Personnel</i>] Updates from ASenate Task groups [<i>By-Law Revision &</i> <i>Collegial Consultation</i>] Liaisons & Division Reps updates & plans District info [<i>DAS,DPGC,Curr</i>]	Information	
Adjourn Next Mtg 01/16/20	Raskin	1	Minutes submitted by Jing Folsom	Action	