

## Agenda

Thursday 21 February 2:10pm – 4:00pm rm. 6203

Mission: to empower and transform a global community of learners

Exec Officers	Non-voting members	Representatives
2018-2019	Committee Chairs	Divisions
		Bianca Rowden-Quince
Kate Williams Browne	Jessica Hurless	ASLT
President	Curriculum	
		Dick Claire/Dan Ming
Jesse Raskin	Nathan Jones	BEPP
Vice President	Educational Policy Chair	
		Courtney Mogg/RichardTorres
Jing Folsom	Rika Yonemura-Fabian	Counseling
Secretary	Professional Personnel Chair	
		Jarrod Feiner/Erinn Struss
Mustafa Popal		Language Arts
Treasurer		
	Ex-Officio Representatives	AmberSteele
		KAD
[non-voting]	Sherrie Prasad/Michelle Haggar	
Leigh Anne Shaw	Classified Senate	Bridget Fischer/
Past President		Lisa Cresson[F] John Ulloa[S]
	Bianca Rowden-Quince	SSCA
	AFT Rep	
	_	Jing Folsom/Carla Grandy
	Michelle Chee	SMT
	ASSC Rep	
	_	Groups
	Courtney Mogg	Ronda Wimmer
	GuidedPathways/DesignTeam	CTE Liaison
	Liaison	
		Barbara Corzonkoff/
	Bianca Rowden-Quince	Lisa Cresson
	OER Liaison	Adjunct Senators

## **Opening Procedures [2:10]**

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info /Procedure
Call to order	President	1		Procedure
Roll/Introductions	Secretary	1	Quorum is 7/13 voting members: 1 vote/each GC member, 1 vote/each Division and each Group	Procedure
Consent agenda	President	8	BEPP Division Faculty Tenure Committee membership J. Johnson [AUTO], C. Richardson [COSM], L. Whitten [ACTG], K. Williams Browne [EDU/CD], H. Zhang [ACTG]  Dean Screening Committee revisions  Dean: Business, Education, & Professional Programs  Ruben Parra (Auto-Faculty)  Soledad McCarthy (Business-Faculty)  Kate Williams Browne (Education/Child Dvpt-Faculty)  Angelica Gorostiza (Staff, BEPP)  Jim Houpis (Admin) - TBA  Wissem Bennani (Admin)  Ray Hernandez (Dean SMT, Chair)  Dean: Language Arts  Robert Williams (LA-Fac)	Action/ Materials
			Lucia Lachmayr (Eng-LA Faculty) Luciana Castro (World LangLA Faculty)	

			Jessica Hurless (Comm-LA Faculty) Kenyya Ruiz (Staff) Gabriela Nocito (Admin) Joe Morello (Admin) Danni Redding-Lapuz (Dean LA, Chair)  CB 21 ESL Workgroup (ASCCC group, tasked with amending CB21 and MIS codes related to transfer-level English and Math) Appt: Leigh Anne Shaw, ESOL Faculty, Skyline College	
Adoption of today's agenda	President	1	M: /S:	Action/ Materials
Adoption of previous mtg. minutes	Secretary	1	M: /S:	Action/ Materials
Timekeeper		1		
Public Comment	Public	2		Information
	TOTAL	15		

## Deep Dive Discussion [~2:25-3:50] Key Question- Why/What does the ASenate need to know/do?

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info /Discussion
Announcements	Browne Yonemura- Fabian	5	ASCCC Hayward Award winner: Ivan Silva, Counseling [part-time faculty category]	Info
D3: Student-Ready Faculty & next steps	Raskin	15	Survey Results, Definition vote, Resolution draft task group	Discussion/ Action
D3: Enrollment	Yonemura- Fabian	40	Follow-up from Info item at 2/7 meeting. Discussion for insights, concerns, and next steps.	Discussion
Dean Screening Committee ASLT	Taylor- Mendoza	5	VPI Taylor-Mendoza will present Screening Committee membership for the Dean of Academic Support & Learning Technologies	Discussion/ Action
D3: Skyline College President Plan	Galatolo Bailey Browne	20	SMCCD Chancellor Ron Galatolo and Chief of Staff Mitch Bailey will discuss plans for interim appointment of College President.	Discussion
	TOTAL	85		

## Final Announcements and Adjournment [~3:50-4:00]

Item	Presenter	Time	Details	Action/ Info
Adjournment	Browne	5	M: /S:	Action
Next Meeting Th 3/7/19			Minutes submitted by:	
RUB [Reports, Updates,			·	
Business] – Skyline NOW				
State Plenary, Elections,				
QFE, Year-End Awards &				
AS Scholarship				
-	TOTAL	110		