



Strategic Planning and Allocation of Resources Committee Agenda April 8, 2021

3:00 pm

Meeting Location: Web Conferencing via Zoom

Chairs: Eloisa Briones, Tri-Chairperson, Vice President of Administration Services

Leigh Anne Shaw, Tri-Chairperson, Academic Senate President

Ingrid Vargas, Tri-Chairperson, Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation, and Effectiveness

Members: Rachel Bell, Language Arts (LA) Representative

Zachary Bruno, Social Science/ Creative Arts (SS/CA) Representative

Ricardo Coronado, Associated Students of Skyline College (ASSC) Representative

Luis Escobar, Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation

Connor Fitzpatrick, Classified Senate Representative Kathy Fitzpatrick, Classified Senate Representative

Zaid Ghori, Global Learning Programs and Services (GLPS) Representative

Filipp Gleyzer, Business, Education and Professional Programs (BEPP) Representative

Lucy Jovel, Counseling Representative

Nancy Kaplan-Biegel, Language Arts (LA) Representative

Melissa Komadina, Counseling Representative Barbara Lamson, Classified Senate Representative

Joseph Morello, Jr., Dean of Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD)

Athena Nazario, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative Dino Nomicos, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative (fall semester only)

Shaun Perisho, Social Science/ Creative Arts (SS/CA) Representative

Sonya Pope, Global Learning Programs and Services (GLPS) Representative

Nicole Porter, Business, Education and Professional Programs (BEPP) Representative

Bianca Rowden-Quince, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative

Gabe Saucedo, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative

Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza, Vice President of Instruction

Andrea Vizenor, Dean of Strategic Partnerships and Workshop Development

Miranda Wang, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM) Representative

Kenyatta Weathersby, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Representative

Karen Wong, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE) Representative

Guests: Melissa Moreno, College President

Vincent Chandler, Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) Tri-Chair Chris Gibson, Institutional Effectiveness Committee (IEC) Tri-Chair

Resources: Paul Cassidy, Finance and Operation Manager

Belinda Chan, Administrative Assistant, PRIE (Co-Recorder) Judy Hutchinson, College Business Officer (Co-Recorder)

Zahra Mojtahedi, Planning and Research Analyst

Action Item(s)

Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
1. Approve April 8, 2021 Agenda	Shaw	1 min
2. Approve March 25, 2021 Minutes	Shaw	2 min



SP2021-06

Discussion/Report

Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
3. Planning for Future	Moreno	30 min

Action Items

Topics	Presenter(s)	Time
4. Revision to IEC Charge	IEC Chairs	10 min
5. Revision to IEC Membership Structure	IEC Chairs	10 min

Next Regular Meeting April 29, 2021 (Thursday) from 2:10 to 4:00 p.m.