



Strategic Planning and Allocation of Resources Committee Agenda April 28, 2022 2:10 pm

Meeting Location: Web Conferencing via Zoom

Chairs: Lindsey Ayotte, Tri-Chairperson, Academic Senate President

Joseph Morello, Jr. Tri-Chairperson, Vice President of Administration Services

Ingrid Vargas, Tri-Chairperson, Dean of Planning, Research, Innovation, and Effectiveness

Members: Chelssee De Barra, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative

Luis Escobar, Dean of Counseling, Advising, and Matriculation

Connor Fitzpatrick, Classified Senate Representative Kathy Fitzpatrick, Classified Senate Representative

Ricardo Flores, Academic Support and Learning Technology (ASLT) Representative

Chris Gibson, Management Council Representative

Filipp Gleyzer, Business, Education and Professional Programs (BEPP) Representative

Jessica Hurless, Language Arts (LA) Representative

Lucy Jovel, Counseling Representative

Nancy Kaplan-Biegel, Language Arts (LA) Representative

Melissa Komadina, Counseling Representative Ellen Murray, Management Council Representative

Dino Nomicos, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative

Vivian Paw, Classified Senate Representative

Shaun Perisho, Social Science/ Creative Arts (SS/CA) Representative Mustafa Popal, Social Science/ Creative Arts (SS/CA) Representative Gabe Saucedo, Kinesiology/ Athletics/ Dance (KAD) Representative

Marlon Villalobos, Associated Students of Skyline College (ASSC) Representative Andrea Vizenor, Dean of Strategic Partnerships and Workshop Development Russell Waldon, Global Learning Programs and Services (GLPS) Representative Miranda Wang, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Representative

Tina Watts, Business, Education and Professional Programs (BEPP) Representative Kenyatta Weathersby, Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics (STEM)

Representative

Karen Wong, Planning, Research, and Institutional Effectiveness (PRIE) Representative

Resources: Paul Cassidy, Finance and Operation Manager

Zahra Mojtahedi, Senior Planning and Research Analyst Judy Hutchinson, College Business Officer (Co-Recorder) Becky Threewit, Interim Administrative Assistant (Co-Recorder)

Agenda Items	Presenter(s)	Time
1. SPARCkle Minutes	Lindsey Ayotte	5 min
2. Approve April 28, 2022 Agenda (Action Item)	Lindsey Ayotte	2 min





Discussion/Report

Agenda Items	Presenter(s)	Time
3. Education Master Planning: Reports on Community Feedback	SPARC Members	20 min
4. Education Master Planning: Next Steps for Constituent Feedback and Summer Task Group	Ingrid Vargas	10 min
5. Update on Fund 1 Budget FY22-23	Paul Cassidy/ Joe Morello	10 min
6. Vice President of Instruction ALUR FY22-23 Report	Interim VPI Danni Redding-Lapuz	30 min
7. Vice President for Student Services ALUR FY22-23 Report	VPSS Newin Orante	30 min

Next Regular Meeting

May 12, 2022 (Thursday) from 2:10 to 4:00 p.m. (Last meeting of AY2021-2022)