Skip to contentSkip to top navigationSkip to switch websitesSkip to local navigation

President's Breakfast

The Annual President’s Breakfast held in spring is hosted by Skyline College President Dr. Regina Stanback Stroud and the Skyline College President’s Council. The breakfast is the primary fundraising event for the Skyline College Promise Scholars Program, a program which includes a full scholarship and comprehensive support services for first time, full time students for one year. The Breakfast also supports the President’s Innovation Fund which provides faculty and staff with seed money for creative programs and services that better serve the student body. This event is a chance for the college to showcase and celebrate the impact faculty and staff have made on the lives of students and the larger community as a result of the previous year’s generous donations to the President’s Innovation Fund.

president's breakfast

Thank you to our 2019 sponsors:

Amount: $25,000+


  • SMCCCD Auxilary Services & Enterprise Operations

Amount: $15,000+


  • Associated Students of Skyline College

Amount: $7,500+


  • Career Ladders Project
  • Kaiser Permanente
  • Pacific Gas & Electric (PG&E)

Amount: $2,500+


  • Group 4 Architects
  • Pomas Advertising Co.
  • Summer Hill Apartment Communities
  • Town of Colma
  • YouTube

Amount: $1,200+


  • ABS-CBN Globad
  • ASF Electic
  • Carpenters Union Local 217
  • City Toyoya
  • Duggan's Serra Mortuary
  • IBEW Local 617
  • Moonstar Buffet
  • Recology of San Bruno
  • Republic Services
  • San Mateo Credit Union
  • United Way of the Bay Area
  • Mitchell Bailey
  • Eloisa Briones
  • Paul Cassidy
  • Cherie Colin
  • Ron and Marie Derenzi
  • Jim Diaz
  • Dr. Angélica Garcia
  • Sheila Gilson
  • Scott and Erin Hart
  • Ray Hernandez
  • Michelle Jester
  • Dave Mandelkern
  • Soledad McCarthy
  • Dr. Jennifer Taylor-Mendoza
  • Duggan's Serra Mortuary
  • Ellen Murray
  • Dr. Regina Stanback Stroud
  • Andrea Vizenor

Amount: $600+


  • Laborers International Union 261
  • UA Local 467 Plumbers, Steamfitters & Refrigeration Fitters
  • Greg Cochran
  • Terry Deloria
  • Maurice Goodman
  • Lucia Lachmayr
  • Aaron McVean
  • Regina Morrison
  • Dr. Tammy Robinson
  • Mona Sowiski

Amount: $300+


  • ANX Home Healthcare
  • Circle Communications
  • San Mateo County / Silicon Valley Convention and Visitors Bureau
  • South San Francisco Scavenger Company
  • Sprinkler Fitters Local 483
  • United Ng’s Limited Partnership
  • Cindy Abbott
  • Linda Allen
  • Dr. Wissem Bennani
  • Dr. Kim Benton
  • Kathy Blackwood
  • William Bowdle
  • Kevin Chak
  • Karen Cochran
  • Liza Erpelo
  • Karen Ervin
  • Chris Gibson
  • Sue Harrison
  • Imelda Hermosillo
  • Eric Imahara
  • Donald and Jacqueline Jacobberger
  • Maritess Lagandaon
  • Danni Redding-Lapuz
  • Lexis Livengood
  • Peggy Sue Lopez-Mendoza
  • Will Minnich
  • Shawnterra Moore
  • Hon. Kevin Mullin
  • Maria Norris
  • Danielle Powell
  • Teresa Proaño
  • Christine Roumbanis
  • Gary Simms

President's Breakfast Short Film

A short film is premiered each year at the President's Breakfast, highlighting the impacts and benefits of the programs funded by the President's Innovation Fund.