List of Advocates

Please click on the Advocate's last name to access their phone number, email, office location, and office hours.

Last Name First Name Department Alma Mater (School) Major Email
Case Christine Biology San Francisco State University Biology, Microbiology case@smccd.edu
Chenportillo Lezra  Career Services Center USC Point Loma, USD International Relations, Gender Studies, Creative Writing chenportillol@smccd.edu
Colin Cherie  Marketing, Com, & PR U of Iowa, Columbia College Chicago Marketing, Communications, Business colinc@smccd.edu
Corral Nohel Learning Center UC Santa Barbara, CSU Long Beach Sociology, Spanish, PE, Counseling corraln@smccd.edu
Del Mundo Genievive  SMT UC Santa Cruz, Un. of Canterbury, New Zealand Biology, Marine Science Delmundog@smccd.edu
DeMello Lorraine  Counseling  UC Santa Cruz, St. Mary's College  Anthropology, Psychology demellol@smccd.edu
Espinueva Melanie  Counseling and SparkPoint UC Berkeley Social Welfare, Psychology, Molecular & Cell Biology, Integrative Biology espinuevam@smccd.edu
Fredricks Stephen MESA SMT UC San Diego Calculus based Science fredrickss@smccd.edu
Galvin Katie  President's Office UC San Diego   galvink@smccd.edu
Gibson Chris  English University of Texa-El Paso Engineering, Geology, Creative Writing gibsonc@smccd.edu
Gomez Kent Counseling Cal State Stanilaus and SFSU BA. Psychology and MS Counseling gomezk@smccd.edu
Gutuerrez Mary  Language Arts/ Learning Resources Virginia Tech., University of Washington English gutierrezm@smccd.edu
Haggar Michele Counseling SDSU and SFSU BA. English, MA in English and Educational Administration haggarm@smccd.edu
Johnson Kylin  SMT University of Arizona Biology- Microbiology/ Chemistry johnsonkylin@smccd.edu
Kaplan-Biegel Nancy  Journalism San Diego State University, San Francisco State University Journalism, communications, and broadcasting--any media majors kaplann@smccd.edu
Kapp Nick  Science, Math, and Technology Western Illinois Un., Un. of Illinois at Chicago  Cell Biology kapp@smccd.edu
Larson Eric  Counseling UC Davis, Univ. of So. Calif. Psychology, Counseling larson@smccd.edu
Lee Joyce  Counseling UC Berkeley, San Francisco State Un. Psychology, Counseling leej@smccd.edu
Lee Goldie Counseling San Francisco State University Educational Administration and Criminal Justice leeg@smccd.edu
Leiva Adolfo  Sparkpoint SFSU Liberal Studies leivaa@smccd.edu
Lopez Jessica  Counseling UC Berkeley, San Francisco State Un. Psychology, Counseling lopezjessica@smccd.edu
McClung Kathleen  English Stanford University English, American Studies, Education mcclungk@smccd.edu
Mosby Dr. John Enrollment Services St. Mary's College, University of the Pacific, University of San Diego English, Counseling, Psychology, Higher Education Administration mosbyj@smccd.edu
Navari Jude Music   Music navarij@smccd.edu
Nevado Nate Counseling San Francisco State University Psychology, Counseling nevadon@smccd.edu
Piergrossi Justin  Athletics/Kin Univ. of Pennsylvania Sports Management piergrossij@smccd.edu
Poma Suzanne  Counseling UC Santa Barbara, SJSU Sociology, History, Counseling pomas@smccd.edu
Raskin Jesse  Paralegal Studies Lewis & Clark College, University of San Francisco Paralegal Studies raskinj@smccd.edu
Shaw Leigh Anne  ESOL San Francisco State University Theater and Creative Arts shawl@smccd.edu
Silken Joanne Kinesiology Ithaca College, New York State Un., College of NY at Brockport Certified Athletic Trainer/ Physical Therapy silken@smccd.edu
Smith Heather  Sparkpoint Cal Poly, Monterey Institute of Int'l Studies Social Sciences, French, Non-Profit Management smithh@smccd.edu
Stanback-Stroud Dr. Regina  President's Office Howard University, Mills College Nursing stroudr@smccd.edu
Steele Amber  Dance/ Kinesiology UC Berkeley, Mills College Psychology, Counseling steelea@smccd.edu
Williams-Browne Kate  Early Childhood Education Stanford University & University of Michigan Early Childhood Education, Child Development, Psycology brownek@smccd.edu
Wong Karen  English UC Santa Cruz English or those interested in pursuing teaching wongk@smccd.edu

Share this page on: